NaGraNoWriMo

A few months ago I was recommended this through Tumblr: http://nagranowrimo.tumblr.com/

I’m an avid competitor in November’s NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) challenge, so when I found one that had to do with comics, I was all over it! This year the competition takes place this month (September) and the rules are a little more open than WriMo–sort of like the Camp NaNoWriMo in April (I think?) and July where you get to set your own goals and carry on from there.

I decided to participate to build up a backlog of #Wafflefry so I’m not constantly scrambling to do pages the day before the update, and, as per usual, my goals are rather ambitious.

This month’s goals are:
finish 15+ pages (though I will be please if I get 10+ done)
2+ promotional illustrations

I definitely recommend this challenge if you want to kickstart yourself into the world of comics!

Leave a comment